You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I see homeless people...

in #life7 years ago

I agree, I don't think people realize how easy it is to become homeless, especially right now, and especially in some countries that do not have an established informal settlement culture for housing like in India or South Africa (not that those can really be called houses, more like shacks).

For me it seems sometimes like the entire world economy is built on this Babylonian style house of cards principle, where the central banks try to keep the disposable/spendable funds to an absolute minimum in order to keep control of the economy.

When I was a student in Boston, I met many homeless people. We drove around in this van distributing food and helping them with transportation. Most of them were great people. I made some great friends there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38