Hello, 19!

in #life5 years ago

Hello Steemians! I hope you are having a good and productive day! Things have been good lately and guess what I just turned 19 last Sunday! Late as it seema but hehe 😂, a day after that our mideterm election here in Ph and I also turned a year on Steemit 2 days after so it was very overwhelming

Let me tell you all how did things went!

May 12

Sunday, when I aso turned 19 and also Mother's Day. Thankful for my parents eapecially my mom for keeping up with me after 19 years. In the Philippines, most of us don't move out of house nkt until we are married so I am still staying here and luckily I am going to a University that has no tuition fee!!! I just passes the exam and I know my mom was the happiest!

Also spend it with my family on a simple dinner after I had left for my job.

Election Day

Supposedly, I was to go early in presinct to cast my votes but God has better plans. I was hired as a watcher for election and just after I voted, relaxed for a few minutes and went to help secure the authenticity and honesty of the elections.

The presinct I was assigned.

Mostly, the my bets and the one I voted for didn't really won but I guess that's life, you don't always get what you want 😂. To be honest, there are a lot of our senatorial candidates who were at Top 12 didn't really deserve the spot at all.

May 14

A selfie of me at our City Plaza in Mandaue.

What I've realized in my 19 years is that I am very grateful to my parents, friends, community and to my life. I am happy to announce that I am slowly accepting for who I am. It's not fully accpeted yet, but it just went so strangely that I began to forgive and embrace myself truly for who I am.

Hope you had an amazing day/ night Steemians! May the God bless us all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Happy birthday! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79