My name is Cristian Salas and this is the story of how I came to Steemit

in #life4 years ago

Hi! How are you? I wanted to make my first entry in Steemit introducing myself, tell you my story of how I got here and what valuable content I can bring to this great website.

My name is Cristian Salas, I'm 16 years old and I live in Venezuela. I decided to try Steemit since I had been told that it is a social network where it is possible to earn money by publishing, sharing, voting...etc. Things we normally do on other social networks, but with the difference that here all those actions have a monetary value.

I was working on my own blog before and you can see some of my work here: https://pixelgameros.blogspot.com/

logo2.jpg

I also work together with Allgamersin as a partner, and I am really grateful to them for this opportunity. You can see that they are really passionate about what they do and I invite you to visit their page through this link: https://allgamersin.com/ are mainly dedicated to video game news and every day there are more than 5 news to read. You can see that they are people who really love what they do.

It was a really great opportunity to grow a website like that, but it had one main drawback "I wasn't being monetized" I'm not saying it's something that really bothers me, the website is pretty new and requires some time to grow (like all things in this life) and it does so at a really fast pace but because of the need in my country, I need to earn some money a little faster, I wanted to help my family and start saving some capital for my future projects.

I'm not one of those people who think money was made to be spent, I think it's more of a tool that can help people a lot. So every time I earn some money, I save some of that money for future investments. I really feel frustrated that I can't start certain projects because of my lack of capital, and I can't ask my family for help because I know it's something they can't afford. This is a problem that has really made things difficult for me, but it's something that I don't let affect or stop.

5bc502395560c7db65386e38d01f1270.png
Source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/702702348083085100/

Try to make money doing mini jobs on pages like Hive Micro or 2captcha...etc. But it's too tedious for me and I feel I could invest my time in better things. To spend 4 hours doing a thousand tasks so that in the end I get paid $1 feels a little unfair, especially because of how tedious it is. On top of that I am a student and spend about 6-8 hours a day at my school, so extra time is very rare.

41312525105_24d808cd50.jpg
Source: https://www.zonadolares.com/que-es-hive-micro/

I also did some jobs fixing computers, I know they had software or hardware problems, they had to install Windows...etc., it's something I really like, but there is not always a clientele and the pay is not a big deal either, of course! It has helped me a lot but it is not good enough to make a really significant change.

7D5.jpg
Source: https://www.taringa.net/+info/kit-de-herramientas-para-arreglar-tu-pc-y-tu-movil-parte-2_slb7s

I looked for work as a freelancer but in all the projects I applied to as a writer I was not accepted in spite of putting all my effort in writing excellent proposals.

It was really a relief when I was accepted to Allgamersin, I felt that someone could see a great commitment and dedication on my part. They taught me a lot about how to do an SEO copywriting and gave me more confidence when applying as a copywriter. Although I feel that I don't contribute as much as other members, (this is mainly due to my lack of time due to studies) but when writing any article I try to do my best.

portada.jpg
Source: https://allgamersin.com/

And even if they don't pay me, I don't intend to abandon them, since they need me and I need them. They've taught me a lot and I'm really grateful.

My future at Steemit

Steemit was a great opportunity to solve this problem, the contents that he shared in websites such as blogguers.net were quite supported and almost always made the front page because of the positive reception of people. So I didn't miss the opportunity and I launched almost blindly to this social network.

I think that Steemit is a great opportunity to spread my contents and earn some money with it, I don't plan to write blogs with that goal in mind, because I know that if I only thought about money I wouldn't be looking beyond the possibilities.

I feel that if I put effort and heart to this Web I can be every day closer to my objectives, I will be writing about video games and technology (news, reviews, opinion, experiments) since they are the 2 things that I am most passionate about. So if you like this kind of content I invite you to follow me and you can learn about this great world.

WqsHI-7fSUYL2qZB5dPihBuFC.jpg
Source: https://3cero.com/emprender-esta-al-alcance-de-todos/

Without further ado, thank you for coming this far and I hope we can help and support each other.

Sort:  

Welcome steemit! Hopefully you do well here in time. You have a nice intro but perhaps be wise to lower your expectations as to what the platform can provide for you financially. It's a long term journey and more of a social and interactive one. Either way, have fun with your games...that's what it's all about! Cheers xox

Of that I am sure, this is a journey where being constant and sociable is paramount and thank you for the welcome

Welcome to Steemit. It is so refreshing to see a poster still feeling happy about joining Steemit.

I suggest you set aside the hopes of making money - as you make friends and those who are interested in gaming start to follow you, then you will start to earn. However, the money of Steemit has dropped in value so it is difficult to earn enough in US $ for it to be of help. Do not lose heart, I think that the days when the money is worth something will come again. Just think of what you earn now as being saved to build up a decent capital once the value returns.

All my best wishes - and, I am impressed by how well you wrote your post.



EDIT:
Two things I must mention.

To make posts and comments, you need to have SP which gives you the 'energy' for making posts and comments.

You can use this for checking on your RC Status:

https://steemworld.org/@pixelgameros

Second point, you were helped with a Steem $15 delegation, but that is not enough for you to make many posts and comments (comments are important, as they are what can earn you friends...who will vote for you)

I (through one of my accounts) have delegated for you another $15, but it is only for about a month, so as to help you build yourself up a little. Make use of it and post and comment - and check out the gaming tags so that you can find new friends.

Ciao

Thank you very much for the info

You are very smart. This is a good post with good advice on making money. I remember when I was sixteen. But I'm not sure if I was as smart as you were at your age and everything. Welcome.

Well, thank you, I'm very flattered

Congratulations @pixelgameros! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome pixelgameros!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Welcome to steemit @pixelgameros.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hey pixelgameros! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68