Useless but funny X-mas present…

in #life6 years ago

winechicken1.jpg

Yes, correct, it’s a chicken… and I got this chicken as a X-mas present from my daughters…
So now you’re thinking : Well, yeah, It could be funny, if you find chickens funny, but… really? Is that it? A rubber chicken? You call this a present?

I have to admit this was also my first reaction. Of course, I kept on smiling… and began to read what was written on the packing. (yes, this thing was also prepacked 😉)
And then I understood! You want to know how to use that chicken? Well, here you go :

winechicken2.jpg

This make more sense, isn’t it? Too bad it’s completely useless for us… when we open a bottle of wine, we never have leftover 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

Oh, so that’s what chickens are for.

You didn't know that? ;-)

Not until yesterday. Thanks to you, however, I have been educated. :) Can't wait to find out what all of the other animals in the world are for.

Who has left over wine to use a rubber chicken on?? Whoever came up with this idea is probably laughing all the way to the bank...

ROTFL! That's such an awesome gift idea - your daughter has mad gift giving skills!

Funny thing - years ago, when I hung out in the alt.tv.farscape Usenet group, one of our members mailed a rubber chicken to another. That person signed it, and sent it to another (yes, my signature made it on too). Now I can't remember why Skipper the Chicken was significant, but it was hilarious at the time. 😃

Couldn't do that on my chicken... there's only room for 2 signatures ;-)

Lol, that's excellent :D

Merci Geoffrey ;-)

De rien, c'est un tout simple cadeau, mais finalement bien utile, avec un style particulier hihi ;)

Ha Ha Ha...the old rubber chicken gag...never gets old!!

OMG, would never imagine it could be used like that :D

Well, the chicken doesn't complain ;-)

Haha, you've made my evening... ;D

is that the same rubber chicken chicken rubber rubber chicken the size is not likely the same haaa ... i knew people doesn't like to say that two words make them repeat over and over again...chicken rubber rubber chicken

hahaha Yes, this is fun.

That is too funny!!! I love your daughters!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01