You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Atheism To Christianity! Upvote & Comment To Win $$$

in #life7 years ago (edited)

For me it has been the opposite, 3 years ago i quit my religion ( i was a catolic) i have been asking myself my whole life: Who or what is god? I never really got an answer to this question..
When my grandpa passed away 3 years ago, i have gone trough hell at this time cause of heavy depressions, i took the decision to leave my religion. There is so much misery in this world that i can't believe that there is someone or something who guides us or protects us. I believe in fate.

I must say that i strongly respect everyones believing except radical islamic falsebelievers that are willingly living under sharia law, like in the mid age.
Greetings Pivi :)

Sort:  

Thanks very much for your comment and for opening up and sharing your story. What you're referring to as the reason why you no longer believe in God, is known as the problem of evil. The million-dollar question of why is there so much suffering in the world if there is a God who loves us! Intellectually speaking, it is not difficult to provide reasons and answers to this problem so this is not really an intellectual problem as you can find the answers for it in the video that I've linked below but as William Lane Craig says in the video, this is more of an emotional problem and the intellectual answers will not fix the emotional problem that stems from the pain and suffering in the world! Once again, thanks very much for commenting :)

4:00 this might be the right answer to how i think. Thank you for enlightning me abit. I will do some more research about the theme over the next time.
Mind giving me a thumbs up for my opinion? It would be much appreciated :)

You made the right choice to leave Catholicism - it conflicts with the bible on so many levels. I was raised in a catholic home but I recognized that it was a false religion at an early age and I rejected it.

I suggest reading the bible for yourself and seeing what it says. Start with the Book of John and ideally read the King James Version. If you don't have one you read it online https://www.kingjamesbibleonline.org/John-Chapter-1

Watch - Bible Way to Heaven (only 7 minutes) and see how easy it is to get to heaven.


There is plenty of evidence for Jesus Christ e.g. Case for Case, Cold Case Christianity, Frank Turek, William Lane Craig, John Lennox just to name a few. The evidence is out there - search for God and ask him to lead you to him and and he will. God Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68