It's Complicated

in #life7 years ago

This is an older piece wrote, I must of been very pissed off! But parts of it are still relevant, when I wrote it I was directing it at myself and another, yet on reflection, it really was on me.
I'm a whore
You're a liar
I want to set this bed on fire
Betwixt and between
Who I am
And where I've been

Don't censor yourself you say
Could that be true I pray
I'm a whore to the words
That itch to spill from my mouth
You're a liar
Using your words to go South

What hides in my drunk heart?
What hides in your sunken lies?
Why are you words like dark art?
Why are they heard between my thighs?

Spiders in my mouth
Trying to crawl out
Spin their webs
Of doubt
To deceive
To please
It's a disease

I'm a whore
You're a liar

I'm just going to change the sheets.

ART: A Perfect Vaccum - Jeremy Geddes

A-Perfect-Vacuum-jeremy-geddes-lucas-gijsberts-510x287.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67