Your Mind Is the Greatest Weapon You Have

in #life7 years ago (edited)

How powerful is our own mind?

I'm at a point in my life where I've spent so much time checking out books in the "Self Help" section at the bookstore, that it could be named after me. I wanted to write a short post about something that I have noticed from burying my head in self-help books, and I'd like to know if anyone else has come across a similar perspective.

From Covey to Carnegie, I first sought answers to my life's questions in books. I figured that there aren't really any unseen, new, unexplored problems in life that I will face, that have not already been faced by many people before me. And luckily, some of those people have written down their own theories on how to address these problems.

I've learned that many of lifes obstacles, whether they take the shape of problems or simple adversities, all have similar fundamental coping mechanisms attached.

So where do the books come in? I have found that the majority of books in the self-help section that have to do with emotion, loss, failure, mindset, growth, influence, people, etc. are all fundamentally the same. Yet, not all of them appeal to me, or the reader, because sometimes the concepts just don't make sense or stick.

The key to figuring out life's lessons and overcoming them in order to live as the best version of yourself, lies within what internal language you speak. Let me say that again. The secret to overcoming life's lessons and living as the best version of yourself, first lies with understanding what internal language you speak.

Once you have figured out what internal language you speak, it is as simple as finding an author that speaks the same language. That is how the concepts stick, and then it's up to you to apply them each moment of each day as you turn the concepts into new habits. But more on the power of positive habits in the next post.

Life is what we make it, and yes your mindset matters. Push the bullshit "positive 24/7, life is all sunshine and rainbows" trash out of your head. Life is real, life is harsh, but it is rewarding, beautiful, and you only get one shot at it. Your mind is the most powerful weapon you have in hitting your target. Read the blueprint, learn how it works, and start to operate at your highest level because that is when the true beauty really comes through.

On that note, let me know what you think, what does mindset mean to you?
Its All In Your Mind.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49