Can your mind see?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Maze.png

Do you get this feeling sometimes that the people you talk to just dont see?
I do not mean that they are blind... Well in a sense I do. Let me explain:

Humans see with their minds, not their eyes.
Take a Tree. Your eyes see a stump and some leaves while your mind sees everything you know about trees. The mind sees the little insects traveling on the stump, the fungus between the roots, the little tubili inside the tree that transport the water just with the power of surface tension and many more things... The mind can even see abstract things. Top that, eyes!

Some peoples minds are blind.

I would not consider myself to be very open minded. I am young, have trouble focusing and I am very impulsive but since I was a kid I had this feeling that other people just don't see the world like I do.
I just finished watching the series Westworld and I really enjoyed it. I could identify most with the hosts that are starting to get conscious. I feel that I am on that tipping point, on the journey inward.
In the series there are a lot of scenes where an "awoken" host talks to one or more that were "still sleeping".

How do you explain consciousnes to someone who isn't... well... conscious?

Not long ago I found myself talking to a girl, a little 16 year old punker girl. I was trying to cook for the group but she was standing in the way and giving me the most useless advice I have ever heard about cooking, I do not even remember what it was.
Maybe she was just too young but I didn't get to build rapport with her, she was just talking and obviously trying to make an impression. What she didn't realize is that I had heard everything she said before and I saw through her game.

I'm 26 years old and she's 16... No wonder I am a little further on the journey. Still, I felt like this girl would never make it to the center of the maze. The way she was proud of not having finished school, the way she was proud of taking drugs. She told me that she might already have seen everything and that the world was getting boring...

Girl you don't know SHIT!

The assumption that the world is static and won't change at all during a lifetime is just absurd (I was born the year the first SMS was sent and I am right now posting on the blockchain, just saying).
I had the feeling that she had no idea about the changes that can go on inside of her either. Once she gets old enough she will see even the most mundane things in a total different light.
Ever found an old letter or something like it from your past, your childhood? Did you still feel the same way? Could you still identify with 12 year old you? Would you enjoy the first book you ever read now, years later, just like the first time? Would you notice the same details and have the same feelings as the first time? I doubt that.

I have changed almost completely the whole structure of my thinking. I was a smart kid back then... I taught myself how to program at the age of 12 but I know now that I was blind. Now at least I know I am and I am holding my hands in front of me in the hopes of getting the hold of some wisdom that can enlighten my path.

Are you on the journey?

How do you inspire people to go through the trouble?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48