This Woman Has 38 Children At 37 Years Old

in #life5 years ago

This Ugandan woman has a story that is both interesting and melancholy. At the age of 37 years, this woman has 38 children. This woman named Mariam Nabatanzi gave birth to all her children at home except the youngest one who was 4 months old.

And it's amazing that a woman already has 38 children at 37 years of age. And even more so there is a story that is so heartbreaking and feelings related to his marriage. Mariam married at a very young age, which is 12 years old. And in 1993, he was betrothed to a man aged 40 years. At first Mariam had no idea that she had been arranged at that time.

sdhjkgsdf87w4438t643963498798.jpg

And people come home and carry things for my father. When they came home, I thought I would only take my aunt but when I got there, my aunt gave me to a man, "he explained. Being an only child who was betrothed at a very young age was clearly a pretty bad experience for him.

My husband was polygamous and had many children with previous relationships and I had to take care of them because their mother was somewhere. He also likes to play hands and always hits me every time I offer something he doesn't like, "he explained again.

And in 1994, a year after marriage, Mariam gave birth to triplets. Then 1 year 7 months later, he gave birth to quadruplets. At the sixth birth, Mariam already has 18 children and wants to stop.

zhjdgfjsdhglkdyurtyeirugtoiewutoiwepo.jpg

The doctor also told Mariam that he had a large number of ovaries. Dr. Charles Kiggundu, a gynecologist from Mulago Hospital and head of Gynecology & Midwifery said, "The case tends to be genetic towards hyperovulation (the release of several eggs in one cycle) which significantly increases the chances of having twins. And this case is always due to heredity."

With his unusual case, Mariam gave birth to twins twice, gave birth to triplets, and gave birth to quadruplets three times. It's unique and the other two pregnancies he didn't give birth to twins. 10 children are female and the rest are male. The eldest is 23 years old and the youngest is only 4 months old.

GHF74598346793764369379.jpg

When giving birth to the youngest, Mariam had a caesarean section. "I asked the doctor to prevent me from getting pregnant again and he said he had to 'cut off my uterus from inside.'

And even though his life is full of hard struggle, he is optimistic that he can send all of his children well. "I hope all my children can go to school because they all have big ambitions to be doctors, teachers, and lawyers. I want them to realize their dreams that I couldn't do before," he explained. Really salute Mariam's optimism who wants to give the best for all her children.

Married at such a young age, has a husband who is light-handed, and has 38 children at 37 years of age, all of which certainly feels very hard for Mariam, yes Ladies. We pray that Mariam's hopes of providing the best education for her children can be realized.

Thank you for seeing, and hopefully make it an experience for all of us.

Sort:  

Congratulations @piret! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87