My girl Maggie, she's THE best dog!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Sure some dogs can fetch or rollover ,even sit. But how many surfing, diving, jetski riding dogs do you know? Her name is Maggie, but her friends call her Magpie!


Picture by my sister: Wendy Noel (@wendynoel on here)


She always has to ride on back while we get a pull on the wakeboard, then she fights and chews the rope when we stop.


She loves to surf with me and walks around on the board checking everything out.

See her smiling as I prepare to hand her back to the folks on the boat...

Even when we wakeboard behind the boat, she has to watch closely.

^My son Jay (@jpiper20) throwing a tantrum^

She loves to watch us all ride, barking her approval!


She loves playing on her rope and gets very intense, LOL!

She loves to swim and dive for golf balls, she'll submerge her entire body!

In her zone, Boston Terriers are not supposed to be good swimmers, she can go all day!


She's fearless, here she is battling a snake! LOL

Here she dances on a half-sunken ramp.


Sometimes she does chill in the sun with her Papa Dempsey (@dempsey on here)

and roll in the grass, trying to get her belly rubbed.

A couple of pencil/marker drawings I did of her all tuckered out after a day swimming...

LINKS TO 3 VIDEOS OF HER IN ACTION.
https://www.facebook.com/pipertomcat/videos/604539026253083/?l=2196432245714516791 Video of Maggie nursing her adopted kitten. She produced milk and fed the kitten and licked and cleaned it ( She's never had puppies)

https://www.facebook.com/pipertomcat/videos/114303755276615/?l=6079700882206835429 Maggie surfing video

https://www.facebook.com/pipertomcat/videos/594492473924405/?l=8259324069992740050 Here she is displaying her basketball goal pole fetish,lol. One day someone slammed and hung on to the rim and Magpie's been trying ever since!

I love my dog Maggie! She, like all of us has her quirks, but she's all goodness and love!

Sublime said it best!


I love, I love my dog
Yes, I love, I love my dog
And I love, I love my dog

Going on, walkin' down on a long way
Gots to keep on going straight
Got to love my lady love
Gots to keep going away

And I love my dog
Gots to keep it from going astray
I love my dog
Gots to keep on being a man

And I love, I love my dog
And I love, I love my dog
Yes, I love, I love my dog

I love my dog
Gots to keep it from going astray
And I love my dog
Gots to keep my PLA

I love my dog
I love my dog

#love
#surf
#art
#bostonterriers

Sort:  

Great post. Thankyou for sharing! :)

glad you liked it,thanks

She's one crazy pup but she can do it all!

Really fantastic post! Awesome! What a great photos you've made!
You've wroten even a verse and drawed an art of your dog! Wonderful!
You deserve a lot of upvotes and rewards!
PS. The doggy is very very cool)

You have an awesome dog! Great post.

My family's first dog was a Boston named Maggie, too. Such great dogs.

Awesome post! What a brave & talented little guy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52