I Got a Hole in One...That's How You Spend Black Friday!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

It is traditional for a player who has scored a hole in one to buy a round of drinks for everyone at the clubhouse bar or at the 19th hole. So staying with traditions, I offered everyone a Budweiser from my cooler, but they mostly declined, haha.
The actual odds of making a hole in one depends on your skill level and the difficulty of the hole, but in my case a stroke of luck !
In golf, a hole-in-one or "ace", is when a ball is hit from the tee box and finishes in the cup on the green. This awards the player a score of one for the hole and is most commonly to occur on par 3 holes, which are the shortest distance holes on a golf course.

Sequence of the tee shot

I aced mine using a 9 iron golf club, on a Par 3, 136 yards. This happened on the last hole of the day which is the #9 hole on the Red Course at " The Wood's" public golf course in Cochran,GA.

What are the odds of an amateur golfer acing a hole? About 12,500/1 ! ....almost 420 hehe ^


They don't call it the woods for nothing! HAHA


A beautiful little Par 3 hole!

The winter grass on the greens was like fine shag carpet and very smooth and fast!

Video of the magnificent swing ( LoL ) !

Sort:  

You would think they would all buy you a drink :)

Congrats! I blasted a 3-iron for a hole-in-one on a par 3, 180 yarder probably about 10 years ago now. It was an amazing feeling...I swear I could see the entire arc of the shot as soon as I made contact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64