The history of the discovery of a very beautiful coin Septimius SeverussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It was, at the dawn of my hobby. Maybe it was a fine sunny day, but maybe it was raining - I do not remember. To me then any weather was not a hindrance - just to skate. So I wanted to find something very valuable, that no cataclysms did not scare me.

Going means I'm waving a "stick", and suddenly, I hear a signal of pleasant tonality, and I see the figures on the display painfully familiar. I say to myself - no, it can not be where from here denarii to take - probably a cork (for cork and denarius, very similar signals). But all the same, carefully dig a trapped target.
OFFICIAL! CAN NOT BE! HURRAIN, DENAR! YES, WHAT IS BEAUTIFUL !!!

Meet - the great Roman emperor Lucius Septimius Sever!

h_1491549146_5501322_b1e01d56ef.jpg

h_1491548182_2251830_eb17a6a5ae.jpg

How well it survived for so many centuries! His condition pleases the eye! A coin of such security, can decorate (already adorned) any collection.

And it was preserved so, because in the forest it was all this time, and "forest preserve" - ​​always happy. Not that in the fields where artifacts are constantly in contact with the aggressive environment created by chemical fertilizers. Yes, and farm machinery, they are not spared.

Here's an example - a coin found in the field. Preservation is certainly not the worst, sometimes there are generally "mugs" eaten out by chemistry, which can not be attributed.

But the coat is no longer there! Do you agree?

Republican Rome. Denarius of Mark Cipius (M. Cipius M.f., possible nickname Hrapun). 115-114 BC.

h_1491550515_9347461_3c59a7ec5e.jpg

h_1491550375_6876107_d6188f4570.jpg

Well, I dig out the denarius of Septimius Severus, put it in a secret pocket, and thought - such coins, in the woods, do not roll one by one. Slowly and confidently began to comb the territory. And as a result, I was rewarded - I found three more.

I returned to this place dozens of times, and in the end, I found 32 coins there. Thinking that there was nothing there, I gave up the place to the "competing firm", and these "assholes" had at that time more powerful devices than mine. After me, they "picked up" 52 more pieces. As they say - "my tongue is my enemy". Okay, I'm not sorry!

All the finds were within a radius of about 500 meters. Traces of people living, no. Not one piece of ceramics, carnations or fibula, (than the ancient settlements abound) - was not found.
Where did the coins come from? It remains a mystery!

Sort:  

I am proud of these coins. Very beautiful ))

I love collecting coins and banknotes but aren't older than yours : )

We are colleagues))

Of course, feel free to visit my blog, you can see some posts about coins and banknotes : )

Here you have a new follower my friend

Thank you! I will visit your blog

Hope you like it my friend : )

Resteem! nice

thank you friend

Я помню эту историю, Паш. Она меня захватила своей таинственностью!

Спасибо, Наташа! А тут на Стиме, не всё так просто! Десять лайков - и вотер повенг стремится к нолю.:))

Ого, буду знать. За этим вотером нужен глаз да глаз оказывается=)))

I love coin posts and some good info here :) Neat read cheers

Thank you! There will be a lot of information about coins, do not miss it :))

Very interesting coins! It seems odd how many you found in the woods like that!

Maybe there was a treasure of it just scattered by a tractor a long time ago, when they planted a forest :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56