In Remembrance

in #life5 years ago

Sometimes it seems that the ultimate tragedy of being alive is forgetfulness. Forgetting to pay attention, forgetting yourself, forgetting others. Forgetting that you are forgetting. Forgetfulness feels like a shadow of something elsewhere. It's HARD to stay awake! I feel like every winter something inside me hibernates while the rest of me gets on with it.

This is one of the reasons why I love spring so much. Everything around me wipes the sleep from its eyes for another deep breath around the sun. It's a blessing to have that reminder raise it self from the earth and say "Wake up" before things slip away even further. Daffodils erupting into sunlight and slow motion firework trees remembering the sky.

Sort:  

Memory for me in the winter is pretty much impossible. My brain is basically like "goodnight, see you in 4 month." I'm glad we are finally moving back into spring.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's TRUE. The world does sort of fall asleep in the winter and then wake up in the spring, myself included lol. I'm ready to finally wake up. Up here in Canada we are a little bit behind you in the whole spring department but I can feel it coming soon. The days are getting longer and warmer at last.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for reminding us not to forget too easily @pinkspectre! What a task though..

Muy bella la foto, de donde es?

Interesante

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42