Day One of This ...

in #life3 years ago

If you read my introduction post you know I am here to write. Today is my first official day making this part of my daily healthy habits.

HTML


About a month ago I started taking free courses at my local library for HTML. When I signed up for STEEMit it was a fun surprise to see that I would be putting my new skills to use. Needless to say, I am overjoyed at having a place to practice.

Initially, I started taking the course to learn a few tips to help me build my new website. Also, I was hoping that if my sons saw me trying to learn some form of code they would pick it up as well. I will be taking my next class next weekend.

I am having a hard time understanding some parts, but the good and perfect thing about it is how much repetition it has. This means I will pick it up soon, anything that is repetitious my brain eats it up. Patterns are my brain's superpower, well one of them.

Who would have known that I would have found joy in coding? Not me!

Age

I am in the second month of my 39th year of life. I have to tell you I am really looking forward to 40. I have never felt better in my life. I can understand why people freak out when they start aging. Yet, I do so appreciate aging. For me, I look in the mirror and I see the laugh lines forming, and the crow's feet, while thinking I do not feel middle-aged. In those moments I can understand why people freak out when they start aging. Yet, I do so appreciate aging.

Before the age of 37, I still felt like I was living in my twenties. Not really sure how to navigate life. Wondering, "Is this it? Is my life just suppose to be this hard?" It really was like that strange movie on Hulu, Palm Springs, where they re-live the same day over and over.

It has been a long time since I have felt that way. Of course, I also put in a lot of hard work since then to heal and grow.

The Point


I guess what I am saying here is, that I am so ready to live the life that is meant for me. The life I create from my hard work., from the lessons I have learned, from the hurt and struggle. I am ready to build something real and meaningful that stands the test of time.

That's why I am here, to start building a new lasting future for myself and my descendants. I am here to plant a seed.

What are you here for? Tell me more about how you found yourself here on STEEMit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34