Why I stabbed myself in the leg.. (TRUE STORY)

in #life7 years ago

I was probably about 17 years old at the time, I was working two jobs because I didn't go to school anymore.. They had banished me. I washed dishes at some stupid "fancy" restaurant in an old house, and I was also a night janitor. On the side I had a sweet set up in my closet with one of my friends, we were growing magic mushrooms in plastic tubs using "cakes" i mixed up, sterilized and then injected with spores (and allowing the mycelium to spread before dumping in the sterile tub).. Humidity and a mold-free environment were the major keys.

I worked with friends at both jobs, and in the janitor job 4 of us were friends and stoners but one guy was one of the kids I hung out with all the time. Our last two buildings at the end of the night were out of town a ways so me and my good buddy convinced our old ass lady boss to let us drive to the two factories so we could just drive straight home afterwards and we wouldn't have to cram into a van and pickup truck. We did this for awhile and of course we would smoke joints the entire way there and back.. in my area driving and smoking at that time was called a doob cruise lol

So one particular night we're smoking down a country road with our boss ahead of us and all of a sudden traffic stops, we're like WTF.. the joint is still burning at this point.. then we see down the road.. It's something called a RIDE PROGRAM.. thats where cops set up a check point and check every car to see if you're drunk or high.. there was no f---ing escape...

Needless to say we got busted and charged with possession, we eventually got let go and were able to contain the lie for the rest of the night with my boss; we would later be given a huge lecture and banned from driving to the last few jobs and I would quit this job within the next few months (for the second time)... Oh the case got thrown out of court, we wasted money on a lawyer though.. At that time marijuana became decriminalized in Canada (it was re-criminalized years later by some conservative prime minister named Stephen Harper.

That's not the end of the story though, I just told that part because it isn't as important as what happens next..

All 3 of the other guys from work came over to my house as soon as we got off, it was probably like 1AM.. I come home and didn't see my shrooms.. I talk to my family (who were semi cool with it and new about it) about the shrooms and came to find out somehow my mom found out we had gotten charged and freaked out thinking that meant cops would automatically come and raid the house because we got caught with a joint. She took all of our stuff and threw it in our crawl space, of course ruining and contaminating everything to the point of no return. I was devestated by all that had happened, and my friend who partnered with me didn;t even know yet.. he was going to be pissed.. we put all this time and effort and now its gone... now i was gonna lose my job and i had to goto court.. fck... i grabbed a pair of scissors and lunged it deep into my thigh in-front of all the other guys..

it started bleeding terribly and I couldn't walk for days.. they thought i was nuts but deep down understood my pain.. My friends convinced everyone at the restaurant I got stabbed at a party and I got hella street cred there, so that was pretty fun. I still have a deep scar today.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 32.01% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @pinkdaddy!

This post has received a 20.15% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @pinkdaddy. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 11.36% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @pinkdaddy!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received a 4.94% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 4.69% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @pinkdaddy!

This post has received a 31.25 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @pinkdaddy.

You got a 41.28% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @pinkdaddy. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

You got a 65.79% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @pinkdaddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82