I smoked crack once

in #life7 years ago (edited)

DISCLAIMER: This is a 100% factual story, I am not promoting this kind of behavior and today am firmly anti-drug. I am just sharing my experience and hopefully everyone is smart enough to see that it wasn't a great idea. Also you can probably see the long-term effects these things have had on my brain by my writing style. Names have been changed.

I always wanted to smoke crack just once, so i did. I was a very nihilistic young man who wanted to try every drug at least once, I mostly just stuck to alcohol, nicotine, weed, shrooms and extacy but I have tried acid, pcp, meth, cocaine and a lot of presciptions and other weird substances... anyways..

I was 16, just got my first big paycheck from one of my jobs, I think it was when I was part of a team of night janitors. We rode around in vans and cleaned offices and libraries and stuff like that. I knew one of my best friends brother was a crack user and dealer, and just generally an awful person, so I went over to his house and asked him to sell me some crack.

Me and the dude, let's called him Todd, went on a walk to get his crack from his "stash", which most likely was his dealers house and he was just cappin off me because I ended up paying like $300 bucks for like 3 rocks.. I wasn't a crack expert but I most definitely got screwed. We smoked it upstairs in his mom's house knowing how much shit we would get in. She knew he smoked crack and threatened to kick him out a lot. He was like really really horrible and in and out of jail.. like a small redneck town gang banger who is in and out of jail.

THe crack tasted and smelled like some kind of sterile medical smell mixxed with plastic, it was weird. I didn't feel that great just really on edge and hyper for about 20 minutes.. I never tried that shit again and never really liked powdered cocaine eiher..

Later I will tell the story of when todd pressured me into doing meth and then kidnapped me and my mom's car for 36 hours..

STAY IN SCHOOL AND DO NOT DO DRUGS, SERIOUSLY

Sort:  

yes too much bad for you

Great post in The Netherlands you can get drugs safely. No need to go to people that give problems. Basically it wasn't the drugs but the environment that gave you trouble.

And now the UN drug czar claims the Netherlands has a drug problem.

Any wonder why social conservatives pretending to be social democrats got elected there?

I know but we don't have any drugs issues. We have a very low amount of junkies , the quality of the drug is very high and a very low amount of overdoses. The only issues is that we lose roughly 2 or 3 people a year because they are dealing in drugs.

If the Netherlands has an issue it's alcohol consumption it's by FAR the most dangerous drugs we use. Alcohol and Tabacco are roughly 200 times more deadly in The Netherlands than all other drugs combined...

Can you get crack?! I thought junkies could get heroin safely, but you can get any drug you want from the government, or what? Netherlands are crazy progressive. I wish the US could do half of what y'all are doing in regards to caring for our fellow Americans.

You can get crack and heroine but why would you. practically nobody uses that here. The government only gives you drugs if you are detoxing.

Wow. It's progressive that you can. This is the way drug addiction should be handled. But, Idk how you detox on crack, lol!

appreciate the story.....Many of my family members had that same problem...Step moms been clean over 20 years and father although a shorter time here is trying it seems...but its rough for him....about 4 years clean....

Wow, that's pretty intense! I guess it's better you did it in the name of research than feeling pressured by a friend or something! Will be following when you share more stories!

Though this was a sad story and am glad you made it through okay, that transition from "I did a lot of drugs back in the day" to "I was 16," was pretty funny.

I was lucky in that I only experimented with cannabis and psychedelics when I was younger, but growing up in Nor Cal in the late 80' and early 90's I saw a lot of similar stuff go down. This is a semi-fictionalized memior I wrote about it.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@stevebhow/the-things-you-ran-from

Thanks for sharing your story and experience. I would never have the courage (if thats the right word) to try any of it.
I am genuinely happy you are around now to tell the story!

This should be a series! You should let me know when part 2 comes out

It's good thing you got out of it. Our resolve differs. Some are stronger than others and some easily get into a habit and be addicted.

Anyone ever tell you that you look like Dave Chappel? LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55