You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My friend is from Turkey and he can't contact his family because he is a Gulen supporter.

in #life8 years ago

Unfortunately, this is the case for many of us in this chaos filled world, we can not go home.
Erdogan is proving to be a slippery cat. At one moment he is throwing the CIA out for infiltrating his organization and then the next moment cozying up to Putin. The very next day (almost) he is bombing the Assad regime along side of ISIS (a NATO, US, Israeli creation). Gulen, I believe was being groomed by the US to take over after they threw out their friend/puppet Erdogan. This maneuver did not happen.(yet?) and perhaps may not. Personally, I think things will be quickly shifting in that part of the world. So I see hope for the reuniting of this family
As far as being estranged from friends, family and relatives, it is not hard to find sympathetic ears all over the world. We left the US because of simply not being able to generate enough money to stay there (insurances mostly). We miss our kids, but they are in a different universe anyway since they follow the main stream media and we don´t.
I feel your pain, but in that area of the world, the situation is shifting so quickly that if his relatives can survive, there is a promise of a reuniting in the future. Stay hopeful.

Sort:  

Thank you for this. I'm sorry your situation has been unstable. I have trouble wrapping my mind around his lack of access. I won't pretend to understand the political forces at play. My own family began when my father was separated from his family due to war. Too many thoughts to pin one down I guess, but thank you for sharing your thoughts. It helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54