An open letter to @whitesummer

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear M,

I know we just parted ways a few minutes ago coz I just got home from your house. lol!

I'm writing this to let you know how important you are in my life. You are my dearest friend, I can be honest and open with you. Like you know, that incident when we met in El Chupacabra and then had few drinks in CS place? You supported my decision 100%. You know what I like? You're there for me, always. And rest assured that I am also gonna be there for you. 

Thank you for making me laugh so hard with your completely inappropriate but still extremely funny humor. Since you moved back here in the Philippines, there is no single day that we didn't Whatsapp each other. There's always something exciting that we gotta share to each other. Our workout sesh, healthy eating lifestyle, travel plans, business ideas, and our plans in the near future. 

I'm kinda sad that you're moving abroad. But I'm happy coz I will be able to get a free accommodation when I visit you! :) Thank you for letting our friendship be known. There is nothing I value more than my relationship with you, and it seems that everyone knows that. You call me your "wifey", but I call you my booger. Why? Because you are like a booger, you're always sticking by my side. :) And I appreciate that more than you could ever know.

Crazy friend, I will always be here even if you'll be thousand miles away from me. I will still listen to your good or bad news, even if it's not supposed to be shared with anyone. I know you will still share it with me coz you trust me. And I will always understand that sometimes things are twisted in your head, and soon you will realize how crazy you sound. That's what I like about you. You're not scared to look crazy, you are you -with your smile, your laugh, your friendship - it's more than I deserve.

You're part of me - part of me, my life, and my family. My cousins already know you so well. They would always ask me about you when I go to the province. They constantly bring you up in our conversations. :) And thank you for letting me feel like part of your family. Thank you for sharing your tech-savvy nieces with me, since I don't have any of my own. Remember that time when Eli almost fell out of my car? Man, that was hilarious! Ssssshhhhh! It's our lil secret. :D

Thank you for supporting me with this "interview with the strangers" project. Never stop telling me the truth, because I need to hear it. Thank you for making fun of me sometimes, I like making a fool of myself that I gave you something to laugh about. Your loud, extraordinary laugh that makes other people turn their heads, I love it. I like being happy with you. Thank you. For being you.

I don't know where you came from, there is no one on this Earth I connect with more than you. I'm glad we managed to find each other. There are seven billion people on this planet, and you're my favorite. Thanks for being part of me. You're right, we are both cray cray. And I will cherish our friendship forever! 

I love you sis! Happy Birthday @whitesummer!

xoxo,

@pinaynomad


Sort:  

To my sissy K, who is one of the most selfless, loving and caring people I've ever met. I'm so lucky to call you a best friend. Know that I will always, always and forever be by your side no matter what the circumstances or miles away will be. Your friendship and love are one of the best things I've got. My heart melted and cried for the crazy memories with your letter. Thank you for the years of inspiration, motivation, support and eveything. <3 Sister, I am proud of what you have become and you deserve nothing but the best, so cheers to life, adventure/travel, love and sisterhood and to beyond! Love you so much!

Awww! Thanks sis! We'll see each other again later lol! Thanks so much for yesterday. I had a great time! Later let's attack the people in Eastwood city and dine at a healthy restos you like. :))

wow, nice picture
so sexy

thanks man! :)

Such a sweet message ☺. You two are lucky to have each other.

thank you @happyfree! I agree! We are both lucky to have each other. :))

that's a GREAT idea - to send share that on here after you visited your sis - so heartfelt!

It was her birthday. :D

Great post @pinaynomad. That person on the left looks like someone I know. Small world?

The person on the left is me. Prolly we met in HK? Just kidding! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52