Waiting for the subway

in #life6 years ago


On most mornings, this is where I find myself staring out onto the tracks, just wondering about things. Most of the time, I think about mundane things like "hmm, when's the subway coming" or "I wonder what fun things I'm gonna learn today...sigh..." Some days I think about more rage-fueled things like "why the fuck isn't the subway coming" or "why am I here... It's 8am. I had to wake up before the sun even came up and for what, for me to listen to some old guy (all my professors are old male) blabber on about some topic I just give zero shits about. That's not entirely true actually. I do care about some of those topics, it's just the way the professors introduce them to us is so fucking dry. I'd rather chew on cardboard. Ten out of ten for positivity though am I right?

So today, in the middle of all of those thoughts and some more, one brilliant thought popped up. I'll just write it. I can stop internalizing these thoughts and just write them out when I get them. Plus, I could always use more writing practice. So from now on, I'll try my bets to write more on whatever I think about whilst waiting for the fucking subway to arrive.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pilsang0512! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68503.89
ETH 2535.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52