What world do you live in ?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I live in a big mansion with over twenty five rooms, two huge hall ways, one ballroom, one home theatre system, a lawn as big as a cricket ground and a parking space for 50 odd cars. Some of my cars are still parked outside. Pretty decent lifestyle, to be honest.
Then comes the moment when someone snaps infront of my eyes and boom 1 BHK flat. No lawns, no hallways, no home theatre, ample parking space but no cars. Still a pretty decent lifestyle. My point is that we all have our own worlds where we all give ourselves the most amount of importance. Our dreams are not dreams there. This is what we wanted all this while but have you ever wondered whether you really want that life ? What'd happen if all of that became real ? If it was all infront of you. What now ? Where to ? No purpose to follow. I personally feel it's pretty interesting to live a life where I can live two lives and should stop running after making both of them into one. I enjoy every moment I breathe. I've stopped running after something that will eventually come my way if I work hard. You should do the same. Try it sometime. Happiness is pretty underrated and ambition is very overrated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30