An actor in tears

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I've been acting for about 12 years now but yesterday was my biggest challenge as an actor. I feel it'd be a challenge for any actor, to be honest.
Doing romantic and cute scenes is something Bollywood is famous for but yesterday when I had to really dig deep into my past and hit my internal memory of losing a loved one to cultivate the feeling of departure,being hurt and not seeing someone again ; it really shook me. I've done the same endless number of times in plays but the thing with screen acting is that you have to be in that zone for a long time, exposed to strange people, completely live in your own world while a part of subconscious mind is following the orders of your director. I was in tears for good 2 hours before and after my shots were done.
It was challenging and screen acting is one hell of a task but it feels like I accomplished something and hence want to share it with my steemit family and all the other amazing actors and storytellers out here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54