With my voice, I am able to affect how you feel - POSITIVELY...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Pillow Peace is about real-time reading for bedtime relaxation.

[Note: in this message I'm humbly asking for your support so that I can make my Pillow Peace dream come true]


The words in the title are the words I keep telling myself.
When did I start doing this? Just a while ago.
What was the state of affairs BEFORE "a while ago?" Well, I guess all that was there was a bold nothing.
In other words - in the past, I gave myself no chance (or was not given a chance?) to come up with this idea. Today, it eventually occurred to me! While watching an interview with Jim Kwik,* I realized that to become who I want to be, I HAVE TO tell myself who I am. And the Universe will take care of the rest, I feel (normally I would say "..., I belief" but I am deliberately trying to avoid any "believing," both psychologically and verbally). Perhaps behind this trick is the power of - what they call - visualization.

Without further ado and with no intention to show off, I want to share with you a poorly-protected secret - my voice has an ability to help people relax and feel good. Please take my words seriously, as they are nothing else but an honest confession of "the truest fact" under the sky. :)

So, yes, through my voice, I am able to positively change how YOU feel. Is this a too daring of a statement? ...
Perhaps the only person who can objectively judge my voice and its value is you, dear reader. For obvious (egocentric) reasons, I should not be assigned to this task. Anyway, I will keep maintaining that I am not deceiving myself. ;)

Richard Strauss once said:

The human voice is the most beautiful instrument of all,
but it is the most difficult to play.


Over the years, quite a number of people - especially females - told me that I have a touching, mesmerizing, and soothing voice. I was happy to discover that I am able to help people relax and fall asleep by reading for them via skype/phone (and I did so on a regular basis for a couple of my friends; with success). That's why a few months ago I started offering what I call a real-time therapeutic reading. I have set up a Pillow Peace website and a dedicated YouTube channel.

In the process, I have realized that I love reading aloud for other people. I love using my voice consciously to create for them a sensuous atmosphere of comfort and safety. People like it, people need it. Frankly speaking, I need that to! It's what I love doing! I have no doubt - I have found my mission and my passion:

REAL-TIME READING FOR BEDTIME RELAXATION

I advertise my idea and the service with the following words:

If you need SOMEONE who will sooth your mind and help wind down before sleep, a friendly voice in an empty room, a fairy tale whispered to your ear - book my voice now to enjoy a real-time session of therapeutic reading.


To spread the word about my idea, I came up with an idea called Quotes That Touch.
Dear Steemians, if you cherish your favorite quotes enough to get them recorded in a professional way and for free, please let me know. I will explain the details, when you ask me to do so. In the meantime, you are welcome to listen to the quotes of other people. These people said YES to my humble offer.

I also recorded short fragments of fairy tales from various cultures.

I plan on expanding my website and my services. On the long list of goals are (among others):

  • provide an hour a week of free reading for those who cannot afford to pay for the service but to whom having a real-time reading companion would mean a lot
  • record poetry and fragments of books (both in English and in Polish in the same video)
  • continue recording Quotes That Touch, including for Steemians

With all these plans in mind, with all these dreams in heart, I face a puzzle that keeps me from doing what I want to do.


I live in Taiwan and believe me, this makes a great difference, when you are in search for an ultra-quiet place suitable for professional voice recording. Here is why:

  • People here show great tolerance for a persistent and omnipotent noise pollution. I do not blame them, it is just the way the local culture conditioned them through decades and centuries.
  • With the 6th highest population density in the world, people activities generate a lot of noise. Every day with very little room for rest.
  • With an overwhelming number of speedy scooters per capita, I often feel as if the nearby street was running through my room, even though it's located on the 5th floor.
  • Because of the warm climate, windows in a ordinary house are very simple and not sealed. I think that most of the Westerners would view these windows as merely symbolic. As a result, there is not much one can do to protect oneself from the outside noise.

The current situation forced me to suspend any recordings. The ones done so far are not perfect for the obvious reason and this breaks my heart. To set up an environment that would give me the freedom to further the Pillow Peace project, I need to buy a new sealed window (which is pricey because used by relatively few people). I also want to build a small (250 x 120 x 250 cm) soundproof room for the very purpose of recordings and for real-time reading via Skype. The approximate cost of these two improvements is USD 2,000.


The purpose of the above post is to ask you for help. If you sympathize with my situation and are able to help, please do.


  • The easiest (and costless) way to do so is to upvote this post.

  • Another way is to donate some BTC, ETH or LTC.
    BTC: 1F9CVz7kYm1KJi8MgG8ZcNU4DMH63Fo4N6
    ETH: 0x964925f1bf24d5c43Becc5A3C46759F42b907B84
    LTC: LKuP3RwtTzGw2EfLr9eB5ShqE93vJeQNsm

  • A feedback with a few words of encouragement and constructive critique would be priceless. So, please let me know what you think about my idea and share with me your suggestions.

Thank you from the depth of my heart!

Piotr Kurczewski / Pillow Peace


(*) Jim Kwik is a globally recognized leader in memory improvement, accelerated learning, high performance, and personal motivation. And here is a link to the video I mentioned.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

Thank you. I am sure I will. Most of the time it is up to me anyway. :)

Good work brother.... Keep it up!! Upvoted!

Thank you so much, CB! Looking forward to more interviews with uncle Clif. If without C60, after a few years you would need to re-lable the title to "grandpa Clif." But now he is only getting younger. ;)

CryptoBlood, do you have your favorite quotes? Could I record them for you in a semi-professional fashion and make it into a 4-5 minute YT video? Would you be willing to resteemit it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86