My Attempt At Winning 2018: Day 1

in #life7 years ago

It's a new year! What better time to start that new year new me bull crap than on the first day of 2018? Yeah, last night I promised myself to neither diet nor drink. 15 seconds later, I took several shots of brandy, ate a shitload of pasta, and went home just a few minutes after the year's first daylight. Oh 2018, you already feel so promising. I can certainly feel the change.

To make up for my shitty self that wasn't able to even last a full minute without breaking my "every" new year's resolution, I woke up and figured I should at least try to be a better person by letting my body find its way into being a rocking hot bod that would give me the confidence to post funny-sexy photos online. You know, like those pointless ones where the whole photo speaks nothing but nonsense and yet everyone online still likes and re-shares it just because you look hot. Maybe I'll take a photo of me sunbathing in a bikini at the top of some mountain. Yeah that will work.

Looking back at 2017, I realized how social media has become the ultimate place for people to show how they're winning in life. I know you'd still be able to see sad stories and devastating news, but think about it. For every sad post, how many of your friends do you see posting photos or other videos of them showing how they're "too blessed to be stressed" as if they were Kardashians ugh (Not that I hate the Kardashians, I think they're hilarious).

Come to think about it, that's a game I've never played in a long time. As a 24-year-old freelance writer who's done nothing but spend her days writing half of the stuff you read online (Yeah, from guns and ammo, cute doggies, cooking, interior designs, game of thrones news, etc.) I never really took the time to be active in life.


(At a cafe, Me looking at my client's job order for some random article.)

It's kinda sad really, since I used to be very active before I pursued to make a living out of my passion for writing. I never really thought that being a writer can cost me so much time. I used to hike mountains, cycle until my legs fail on me, befriend all sorts of people, try exotic foods, and get on every opportunity where I can "win" in life. You see, my basic definition of winning in life is: "Try to live more than one life. " How do you do that? Easy, experience new things.

11058095_10207095923578628_4669531234219596969_n.jpg
(One of my favorite cycling spots)

13233000_10209263675291066_7188685907611187746_n.jpg
(Trying to learn how to scuba dive)

12186294_10207729774464504_8853682576628521240_o.jpg
(At the summit of one the Philippine's mountains)

It's kinda making something inside me tick since I've never been really active for the past year. Makes me feel like doing all kinds of stuff to become be in better health, shape, yadda, yadda, yadda. Nah! I just honestly want to brag about something online too! Just kidding! Well, half kidding. Just want to share that an average person like me can win in life, but for real, unlike all those lousy fakers online.

That's why I decided to write this. To find other people who can relate to me. This "experiment" can be inspiring (I hope so), irrelevant, or just plain shit. I honestly don't care anymore because thinking about how things will unfold just sets me back from actually doing things. Enough of that. This year, it's about doing things and seeing them unfold.

So, as the first step of my "Grab 2018 by the balls and make it your bitch" plan, I started the day working out. And by working out, I mean looking up workout routines and diet plans online. Now I don't exactly know how it happened, but all that research lead me to start writing my first journal entry/ Steemit post. Ha! Another premature fail. Time to stop writing and do those nasty exercises if I truly want to be a winner.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to follow me to enroll into free post promotion.

Congratulations @piavictoria, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Happy new year my friend and welcome to steemit.
I'm glad you joined and would be happy to follow you ..
Have a good time and every question you have I would love to answer you ..
Note that there are robots here and you will be aware of it

that's good to know thanks!

welcome to steemit @piavictoria, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Hello @piavictoria, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
1158 7432 2774 7911
5390 2666 8523 4752
4914 1087 5183 5016
6811 7930 7626 2706

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64