An EXPLOSION of my FAVORITE Foods...all in ONE day! Come Along to Tiawan and Japan with me.

in #life7 years ago

It's Happy Birthday America...and Holidays are meant for GOOD FOOD!! First the FLAG.

Now the FOOD! I brought a friend to DIM TAI FUNG in Arcadia California. One of my Favorite places to eat. My Mouth is watering at the thought of their Flash Fried green beans.

The inside is elegant and by the way packed for lunch. Glad I got here early, shockingly no line yet.

Ok lets get this party started...Hum...Some shrimp & pork Shao Mai, and lets make it half an half with the vegetarian steamed dumpling too. Please Tim..


The cute Shao Mai dumplings look like little Nuclear buildings...and they explode with a tantalizing taste in your mouth.
Oh and those veggie dumplings...so fresh.

Oh, let me back up here for a moment before the next dish comes. Dim Tai Fung has a reputation worldwide for not only their food, but their customer service. 8 employees welcomed us with a smile and a hello before we got to our table. Thanks Tiffany

Ok, here goes nothing time to order the Green beans....DRUM ROLL PLEASE! I said DRUM ROLL PLEASE! Wait WHAT did you say TIM? "I'm So sorry miss?" No green beans because of a quality control problem? Nooooooooooo I am about in tears as I come here BECAUSE of the most incredible green beans that I have ever had!!!!! I have tried to make these flash fry sensations. I could not get the recipe right. Maybe because I didn't have the minced Taiwanese pickled cucumbers? Or I didn't blister the green beans right in the flash fry. Whatever the reason, I needed my fix to be fed with the garlic green beans.

Instead, I had to make do with the broccoli. I am not a happy camper, and Tim's sad face when he returned to give us the bad news, well lets just say he knew what my reaction would be.

Ok that's not me, it is my pooch Peace. But I felt as sad as she looks!

I had to move on past my pain, so I saw that they had a new appetizer, Sweet and Sour Baby Back pork ribs. We jumped right in and were not disappointed. Although they came out pretty quickly and I think they should have been warm. None the less yummy.

The flavoring was fantastic. But still saddened by the absence of the green beans, I cancelled my order for the melt in your mouth chocolate Mochi dessert. The fact that I had already stood in line to get a Japanese cheesecake, from none other than UNCLE TETSU, may have also impacted my decision to pass on the Mochi.

If you think the 1 to 2 hour line at Dim Tai Fungs is bad, when Uncle Tetsu opened at the Santa Anita mall,the line was even longer.

Oh and they only let you buy one per person. Thank goodness that craziness is over.

This delicate, airy, custardish (if that is even a word) cheesecake is divine. I am not much into American style cheesecake, as it is too thick and heavy. But I love some Uncle Tetsu. I am told there are only 2 locations in the United States Arcadia and somewhere in Hawaii.

Ok so that satisfied my dessert taste buds, or so I thought. I just remembered that my other favorite dessert (best with a glass of red wine) is downstairs. Lets go....

To say the Nama Chocolate truffles by Royce' Chocolates (founded in Sapporo Japan in 1983)are melt in your mouth is an UNDERSTATEMENT!
I prefer the dark chocolate "Ghana Bitter " truffles. Can I just stop here for a moment, close my eyes and sigh with a smile.

My challenge is to not eat the 20 tiny scrumptious pieces of heaven all in one day.

I am so glad you came along with me on my Food Frenzy. Sorry the images aren't great, darn cell phone. I hope whatever you are doing today, you enjoy some great food, friends and some adventures.

Until next time Steemians
Be Safe
@photosbydebra

All images are mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61