Hokitika Wild Food Festival

in #life7 years ago

625e45e5-5b9c-4a86-88f0-05bb820d9343.jpeg


Met this fella while wandering in the streets of Hokitika in the east coast of New Zealand. He's a Rainbow Lorikeet native to that Australian sub continent.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

It´s a beatifull bird with wonderfull colors

Yes it is.. they are an introduced species mostly found in the Australian continent,i heard parts of china and Hong Kong have them too...

omg! lol you could be friends with my family :-)

hahaha... funny how the world is so big, yet so small...

do you live in New zealand?

i lived in New zealand for about 3 years from 2013 to 2016.. Im back in India now...

we went 2011/2012 in total for six weeks together with our kids, my brother in law lives there with his family. In Auckland. But we rented a car, stayed the first 3 weeks at the North Island, and visit a lot, and then to the south Island. I loved the nature, the people are great, on the south even greater! :-) I just was not keen on their choice of food and housing.

oh thats great..the kids must've had the time of their lives... Yeah.. i am not a great fan of kiwi food either.. but that can totally be overlooked...

It is cheaper to take take away than buy stuff at the supermarket That is why they eat so bad I think.

i used to prefer cooking my own meals.. I know its quite an Indian thing to say but.. The food seemed a bit too bland for my pallet...
;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34