You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Stop Worrying About Things that DON’T MATTER.

in #life7 years ago

Great post!

I'm a bit the opposite I never worry haha. I'm too lazy to worry it takes too much energy. 😹 😸

The past and future are very mysterious. Since they don't exist in a way to look at it. Living in the moment is very interesting how even if we do something "boring" it won't last because there is always a new fleeting moment every second. What I found is that everything becomes fun when you are immersed in the present moment. That intense attention makes stuff like washing the dishes extremely exciting. Such a joy you feel. Like you are a little kid again.

People get that same feeling when they read a good text. It makes them have to pay attention and it makes them very aware of the present moment. Fear and Pain for me is what makes life fun. It's what helps you to become a better person. It creates meaning in life. It's my best friends. Especially when you have felt fear for a long time and you finally overcome it. Wow you get such a respect for the life process. How everything is aligned perfectly.

Great thing you said about change. If you are not changing then you are probably being left behind! Attachment is corruption in life. If we can just interact with stuff in life but not get attached then we are good. We don't want to become a glue person!

Sort:  

I really do agree, I'm starting to embrace pain and suffering more, because ultimately it always tells me that I'm not working on a part of life that I should work on, or that I'm ignoring a problem.

Pain is always a result of the lack of attention in a certain area of life, that needs it. So the body/mind uses pain - emotional or physical to tell you that you need to work on that.

Thanks for the comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50