You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elephant in the Room: Female Genital Mutilation is bad, so why is Male Circumcision OK?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

the health care system in America is making a shit tonne of money out of it, which is why they push it so hard.
I think people see it as acceptable because they trust the authority of the healthcare system.
I'm strongly against both and while I agree with some comments that FGM is a more brutal I think guys understand that so we don't need to raise it every time the subject comes up.
Ladies if you object to guys jumping in on conversations about domestic violence and mentioning violence against men then don't do the same thing on men's issues.

Sort:  

Interesting perspective. I never thought about the financial aspect of it. Yes I'm not minimising FGM - I made the point in the post that it is more extreme but getting tied up in comparing severities misses the basic point. Thank you for your thoughtful comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97