An unconventional camera setup

in #life8 years ago (edited)

With no funds to invest in a tripod and two adolescent cats who love to hunt yarn filming a crochet video turned out to be a little more difficult than I thought It would be, but after a few days experimenting with what I have to hand I have finally come up with a not so perfect solution to get that ideal overhead camera angle and keep the cats at bay.

With the help of a open window, a floor brush, a weighted carrier bag, lot's of ductape, some command strips and two cat wranglers (aka the children) I can finally start to get some makes on film. I thought you might have a little difficulty picturing it so I asked @klye to put together a very technical diagram for you.

Now I just have to work out how to edit the footage.

@Klye will be getting 50% of any steemdollars this post makes the other 50% will be used to bribe my cat wranglers a little longer so please take a second to upvote

Sort:  

This is great! I hope I accurately captured the madness in your home.

Thanks for choosing #klyeart for your illustrations @phoenixmaid :)

I don't think anything could actually capture the madness in my house but this is pretty close.

Ductape to the rescue! I am seriously hoping that the cats get to star in your video whether by accident or design!!

share with us the video when its done :)

I will do. I'm visiting family for a day or two so it will be later in the week.

Are you going to make items that people can order? That'd be cool, also a time lapse of a piece... That'd be hypnotizing haha

I'll definitely be making time lapse videos. Not sure about selling items as people generally don't want to prices that would cover the time involved

This post is so funny! the illustration did help to better imagine the scene. :) Hope to see the tutorial soon.

I've tried filming and photographing cats - it is a nightmare!

Looking forward to the video haha

Oh my gosh, this is too much! LOL I can just imagine the mayhem at your house while you're trying desperately to record a crochet session. You, dear Sarah, are more man than I. hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66256.41
ETH 2643.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68