You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're Losing our Humanity! A young person's perspective on the direction the world is headed

in #life8 years ago

Awesome post, I am glad to hear you are freeing yourself from technology. It is good to know I'm not the only one who thinks the same way you do. Steem has kinda sucked me back in though XD

Sort:  

The difference with Steemit is that to succeed you have to think about what you're writing. You can't repost someone else's meme and get credit. Creating valuable content is what the platform is built on.

The same goes for curating, I find myself reading entire articles on Steemit instead of reading 2 sentences and upvoting. I can't say the same about Facebook.

So don't feel bad you're spending time here, if you're doing a lot of reading and writing then this is good for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66