Getting Lost is not always a bad thing

in #life6 years ago (edited)

illusion.jpg

Image from

I am working on my second book right now, which is a series of poems and short stories. The following is one of the poems I wrote...

Title: Getting Lost

It would take a lifetime
To discover the depths of my soul.

Any soul.

I guess I do not have time for that.

I would be foolish to think
anyone would invest that amount of time in me.

Complex is a turn-off,
But for me it is life.

Take your little problems
and multiply them by a thousand,
Then you will have the sum of my family.

Everyone has baggage,
But I’ve got a whole container ship.

Peel back one layer
Only to find many more.

Like ‘falling down the rabbit hole’,

You will get lost
in me.

Check out more of my writings at https://phoebeglen.com

Sort:  

We often think that our skeleton, our baggage, is much more than others, sometimes its true, but we are our own worst thinking most of the time

I like the peom, a bit sad.

Chin up my friend.

Cheers,
1527766376119.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00