Craniosacral Therapy: A Life-changing experience with an Angel

in #life6 years ago

nervous-system.png
Image from http://www.supercoloring.com/coloring-pages/nervous-system

What is Craniosacral Therapy?

I asked myself the same question when I had a good friend explain how this therapy could release old emotions/energy. If you have never heard of it, then I suggest you google it or just follow the wikipedia link: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Craniosacral_therapy

If you are a skeptic, like me, then I needed to experience this first hand before believing it could help. I had my first appointment almost a month ago. I was nervous because, as with any therapy, I was extremely vulnerable. The Therapist asked me a serious of questions and when she asked if I had ever experienced any major trauma, I broke down! This was only the Q&A portion of my appointment and I was already in tears.

She then gave me an overview of what the session would entail and that if I had any pain, I should let her know. It was a safe space. As I laid down on the table, I felt peace, but then the emotional roller coaster began. In summary, due to a traumatic childhood with an unpredictable/unstable father, I have always had a hard time feeling supported by men and have had a hard time cultivating positive relationship with them. I let go of all of these emotions in those sixty minutes and felt such an enormous weight lifted. I could not believe it!

I then went home to rest and came back for another session two days later. In this session, I started by thinking about my past and how I was really truly in love with my first love at seventeen. I was with my "High school Sweetheart" for five years, and it was such a solid foundation with him and his family. I wanted so badly to make a family of our own, but we were too young. We grew up and went separate ways. I guess I admitted to always longing for a similar relationship, and my high expectations had also kept me from good relationships with other men. In the session I felt joy and even envisioned myself having a baby! I could hardly believe it. I am completely rewired thanks to this experience.

I learned to let go of a lot of emotional baggage, and I will never be the same again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43