Being creative!

in #life7 years ago

One thing that has gotten me through a lot of hard times is expressing my creative side. I like to make a lot of things and I find it easy to get lost in whatever it is I am doing. It started when I was young and I found great joy in writing. I used dream about becoming a published writer. This is a desire that is slowly resurfacing.

Later in life I began to try out other things. I started making beaded jewelry.
20120703_024933.jpg

I also enjoy making glass pendants and various resin creations.
20130626_224135.jpg
20140217_200142.jpg

My latest obsession is making candles. I started with making container candles and now I am learning to make pillar candles.

I hope to start selling my candles as a side business. At the moment I am just practicing a lot and learning how to properly scent them.

I have gotten back into writing as well, as I took a very long break from doing it. The more depressed I got, the more depressing my writing became and That was not what I wanted my work to reflect. Now I write fanfiction and I would like to start writer more using my own characters and plots. I actually haven't posted to my stories in a while. I have recently been on a journey to start improving my myself and have been spending lots of time dealing with that.

https://www.fanfiction.net/~aspectoftherainbow
Its lesbian pairings. I have nothing against writing hetero pairings, but my current obsession is SwanQueen. Be ware of content rating as well, as most stories include some NSFW material. Just wanted to warn those who may be curious.

I love being creative and seeing the smiles and hearing the compliments from others can be an excellent confidence booster, even if it is a small boost. It still helps. I love seeing the creativity of others as well, whether its reading their stories, viewing their art, or watching performances. It puts a smile on my face and that it exactly what I want to do for others!

Sort:  

Wow! This is amazing. I particularly liked the beaded accessories. Reminded me when we used to create earrings using rolled magazines. Ugh Those days. Keep doing what you do. Have fun.

Thank you! Working with beads is one of my favorite crafts.

Really love it all, super interested in see your weighting! So glad your here and thank you so much for sharing! Hope your day is splendid!!:-)

Thank you! It's funny, I literally had just followed you shortly before you replied to this post. I had came across your "Captain's Last Stand" and really liked it. My experience with Steampunk has been limited to webpage and video game designs. I always like it though, so It was awesome to see what you had created.

Awe thank you! I'm glad you enjoy it! Steampunk is just so friggin fun!!:-)

Congratulations @philogyny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85