Children are the Future

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Few years ago, I enrolled my children on self defense class. Thinking that at their early age we want them to learn how to fight, defend themselves and learn other aspect such as discipline,self control and confidence.I also want them to try sports but this Kung Fu class sticks to them for a while now. My daughter is a brown/blue belt while my son is blue belt.
Their father is doing it too and he has this long time project that is coming to reality soon.i.e Making this Wing Chun dummy. Inspired by the movie Ip Man and he is a fan of Bruce Lee. Anyway, it is a good movie series. Check it out if you have time, it is still on Netflix.

Anyway, I am sharing this picture. It is my cute son testing the Win Chung Wooden Dummy that his father is making.

20180318_193735.jpg

We live in a world where bad forces are everywhere. We have to protect our children and teach them to shun away the evil forces. Make this world a better place to live in. Discipline them while they are young, love them unconditionally and be a good example to them.To me, that is parenting 101.

Catch you guys later!

Sort:  

That's awesome

My son was doing taekwondo for a year, but then had to quit as the place isn't close by and winter driving isn't too fun

Last year he went for jiu-jitsu, but sadly it was a waste of money. More playing than actual learning, he lost interest.

We enrolled them before at the karate class but seems like they were also playing so we have to switch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83