A December to remember

in #life7 years ago

As the year 2017 ends,time to pause and reflect about how this year treated us. First and foremost I am grateful for the gift of life. Every year we add more numbers to our age. It is just a number as they say, what matters most is "are we living to our purpose and goals, are we bettering ourselves, our life and others, are we being a good parent to our children,are we being good to our neighbors, co workers and those in need. Everybody has his own battle in life. Some people are vocal about it and some are not. When was the last time we offered help to somebody in need. These are just thoughts that we can ponder as we conclude this year.

This year had been good to me, there were some struggles along the way but living in a honest way, trusting the Almighty in everything I do and putting my worries to him made the burden a little lighter. I am blessed with wonderful family, behaved children and good career. Growing up in a developing country and not having a silver spoon in my mouth taught me to trust in him all the time . It taught me how to become resilient and determined to reach my goals in life. Everybody lives differently and the world is not perfect. And we have different beliefs,faith and perspective in life but what matters in the end is our effort to do good to ourselves, our children and others.!

And this year also, my husband @phillip20 introduced me to the Steem community. Oh boy, this platform is addictive. I thought Facebook is addictive. I've found myself checking Steem and reading posts more than Facebook. I don't really know what Facebook capabilities are except for me posting and messaging friends , here in Steem I can write personal ,factual, fictional articles and interact with other people who are nice and have something meaningful to say and learn from them.

As we reach the year's conclusion, let hope and pray for a wonderful 2018! More power to everyone!
So long!

Image from Pinterest.com

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phillip20steem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @phillip20steem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @phillip20steem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81