Murphy's Law: My Definition

in #life6 years ago

It's the year end of 2018, time really flies. Again, the same old question what have I achieved this year? Did I hit my all my 2018 resolution?

The thing is that many things that we planned mostly never get to fulfilled or working as it is expected to be right out from imagination. (Imagination is always a perfect bliss of fantasy, but ahem, sorry, not reality). In reality, there's the cases of imperfection that we must embrace and face.

Just a simple example, this year quite a lot of my friends/relatives question my age and indirectly asking me to pursue marriage as soon as possible. This peer pressure is quite a norm in Malaysian culture I supposed, but for some reason, I'd rather have a happy marriage than a pressured one. I have seen/heard/saw those who got problems in their marriage in their married life, so if you asked me, I won't give in to pressure, but in the right timing. But really kudos those who have taken and breakthrough the next step of their lives whether their past wasn't as expected and move on with their lives, they took risk, and that wasn't easy. Everything is a risk, and it's takes faith to move out of comfort zone just to take a step forward, and yes, there's definitely the "Murphy's Law" aspect.

Back to Murphy's law, I think it's all related in our lives. "Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong". Stop there, I'm not being pessimistic, I'm just a plain optimistic realist. It relates to back to our work and everything, our work, task, project, what other people is doing. I guess it's good to be optimistic, and also a realist too. Too many trap in the fantasy of their own expectations.

It was believe the law came up when one of the soldiers in WWII mentioned or trying to tone down about a situation in technicalities, and quite right about it. Life, is not perfect, well, it's better planned and check too for the part where "it will go wrong" in our work.

Sort:  

Congratulations @philipdwalker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @philipdwalker! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52