Man I love the rain! I got the opportunity to walk to work in a huge storm!

in #life6 years ago

No I'm not being sarcastic! Pretty sure I'm not the only person that loves the rain, but I am sure I'm likely in the minority. But I'm also the same guy who loves the winter and hates the heat and I know that's a pretty unpopular preference.

Well there was quite the storm on my walk to work today, it was raining all afternoon so I was prepared for the walk and had my rainsuit on and have my bag covered in a garbage bag. Even though I like the rain, I don't like being wet at work fro 12 hrs. Nonetheless I was still good and soaked when I got to work but I had a change of clothes in the bag so no worries.

IMG_6966.JPG

I just love the way to water looks in the rain and which the interesting textures and colours.

IMG_6967.JPG

The other thing I'm always drawn to is just watching the water follow its course to the lake. It doesn't matter if it's flowing down these rocks or just flowing through the gravel in the parking lot, but I always find myself drawn to flowing water. It's just so memorizing and hypnotic, I can stand around and watch water flow forever.

IMG_6971.JPG

It's also so nice just to watch it falling in the lake. There was some great massive forceful drops so the combination of bubbles, drops and ripples adds so much texture and detail to the water. I wish I had a better camera because I really found this to be quite beautiful.

IMG_6972.JPG

IMG_6973.JPG

I enjoyed this walk today so much more then the scorching days walking in the sun. Plus I also had the entire park to myself instead of dodging people the entire way.

IMG_6968.JPG

IMG_6970.JPG

Try to enjoy the rain and everyone life gives you!


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

I believe, very few people really like the rain for the rest its such a pain, first and foremost of not getting wet and then protecting their expensive accessories.
Though rain is a very vital part of our ecosystem, needless to say that! & Kids just love the rain and thoroughly enjoy it.
I too love the rain, but predominantly when its drizzling and not raining cats & dogs!!! :)
You, definitely have captured some very amazing shots of rain. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Howdy partner, I'm @raido96, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @ raido96 to get your photos curated in the future!

Very very Amazing place I like i

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44