You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: _hit Happens!

in #life6 years ago

People do say life is not fair. Yes, I agree. Life can't be a bed of roses, all the beauty will fade no one will apreciate it. Hence, we struggle (knife) for it(roses) to either be cut or be served.

If cut better for us, we will learn and value the rose we are able to acquire.
But if served, we will trample on the rose, goodies, waste it and not save it. Because, we do not suffer for it.

As for me, I could go for being cut before served. A yoruba adage once says "it is what you suffer for that lasts longer with you".
@ejemai your posts are always inspirational and got me thinking deep! They made me speaking and thinking in the ways of the elders who chew proverbs to drive home their points. I hail you sir.

Cheers!

Sort:  

"it is what you suffer for that lasts longer with you".

Thanks and I like this adage so much because it goes to tell the importance of truly putting work to achieving a goal.
Stay awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50