Family time

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today is a national Holiday here in Germany: “Christi Himmelfahrt”, they call it: “ Ascension”

It's funny - during Easter, the Germans celebrate that strange tradition about an egg laying mutant rabbit and now, 40 days later, they forget about the rabbits and go back to the Christian tradition. Shouldn’t it consecuentely be a holy chick ascending - or whatever animal grows out of a rabbit’s egg?

Oh man! You need to go to Málaga, Spain, and experience the so called Holy Week Processions and you’ll forget about rabbit, eggs and **“la madre que los parió”. **

And if your are not convinced: Ask Antonio Banderas

This year, “Himmemfahrt” has been on Thursday and therefore I decided, as many other co-citizens, to take also Friday off work and enjoy a long nice sunny weekend with my loved ones.

Family time on wheels

My wife which is that kind of sportie half-marathon, outdoors obsessed runners convinced me that the best thing to do to spend time together -as a family - instead of chating in steemit.chat about the high volatility of the steem crypto token, fighting with the understanding of steem economy or trying to figure out if this or that venezolanian hottie is a legit steem user or just another scammer, is to go on a bike tour: That's what people do in the good old and flat north European countries.

There is only one problem: I don't like cycling. Actually I don't like moving my body muscles too much or too quick. I know it is an importan thing to dot: Sport, Life Balance, BMI, Proteins, carbohydrates and all that stuff. I know....

The germans call it “Überwindung der Schweinehund”. Yes. That's it. The best possible sentence to describe my problem with bike tours and calorie burning activities in general.

Fortunately my wife came along with one of those brilliant ideas.

Brilliant because I could not say no:

I:SY Drive S8 RT


link

And I just loved it:

Sort:  

A Disfrutar de un Fin de semana Largo!!! Ya luego seguirá el Gossip en Steemit jajaja. Saludos

Si. No se qué ed mejor

Cool post upvoted and followed. Follow back for a chance to win 10 USD in STEEMIT or SBD!

Feliz celebración con la familia @pgarcgo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65