Mad Ecstasy

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I would like to go mad on one condition, namely, that I would become a happy madman, lively and always in a good mood, without any troubles and obsessions, laughing senselessly from morning to night.

Although I long for luminous ecstasies, I wouldn’t ask for any, because I know they are followed by great depressions.

I would like instead a shower of warm light to fall from me, transfiguring the entire world, an ecstatic burst of light preserving the calm of luminous eternity.

For from the concentration of ecstasy, it would be all graceful lightness and smiling warmth.

The entire world should float in this dream of light, in this transparent and unreal state of delight.

Obstacles and matter, for and limits would cease to exist.

Then let me die of light in such a landscape.

E.M. Cioran, 'On the Heights of Despair'
https://www.amazon.com/dp/0226106713/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_BPIlAbA6BX54C

Sort:  

Images are of course from Singin' in the Rain, the famous scene:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77