You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 205: STEEM is the perfect long term investment.

in #life6 years ago

Smart points! Especially the point about DTube, DSound and SMTs (omg I just realized I know what SMTs are! :))) I only heard them referred to as smart media tokens, not as SMTs, and now I wrote the acronym and answered my own question :) )... anyway... I still wonder about the inflationary nature of Steem and how that relates to it as a long term investment. Any thoughts on that? Thank you!

Sort:  

STEEM inflation is 9.5% at the moment. And it will get less every year.

Yes, I know. But in terms of investment, does it mean that for every 100% I invest into it I will get around 90% back? I can't wrap my head around it... Would be helpful to see an example with actual numbers. Say I start by investing €100... and then what?

I thought it was 100% a year inflation rate?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52