Just a little night time thought

in #life6 years ago

Well the day is done. I helped my wife with the supper, oven roast chicken pieces, roasted sweet potato & Greek salad and I did the dishes. I've made myself a cup of Rooibos tea which is a natural caffeine free tea and is awesome with some honey.

The cat needed attention and so did my wife so we had some playtime and a chat about how our day went and what the next few weeks will hold. We actually had a few laughs which with the stresses of late we haven't done much.

We chatted about the changes we are making and how we are restructuring our finances in order to get out of all dept and actually start saving money toward investing in a second income or full-time business of our own. So no accounts, no luxuries, no breaks away, no nothing other the everyday necessities till we're clear and no longer whores to the banking system. It can be done, it will be done.

Life has tossed challenges recently and I felt some stress creep in, but I'm back on track. Mind is set right and I am aiming downrange, targets are set. There are going to be challenges, but what would life be without them? I remind myself that there are people out there fighting battles they cannot win and I feel terrible for them so who am I to ever feel sorry for myself because I have to make some cuts in life. Must definitely steem on.

Time for a shower and taking the cat to bed as she is giving me the stare, It's past her bedtime and she's a daddy's girl that won't go without me.

Sleep well to some and almost good morning to others.

Improvise Adapt & Overcome

Sort:  

Good to wake each day with a goal in mind and to have a partner willing to partner along...the best...

My partner is nervous as hell, don't be mistaken, but she has learnt that making the best of a bad situation doesn't come without effort and sacrifice

G'night, Pete. Sounds like things are back on an even keel and your course is set, so fair winds, my friend! Knowing which direction to head makes the journey more pleasant and you can avoid the shoals with an easy mind.

Thanks mate. There are a few courses on the map at the moment, but I am more focused and mentally prepared to do whatever it takes. Have a gooden mate

I have been through that and know the feeling. It's like hating to go out in too-wet or too-cold weather and you keep thinking of all the reasons you hate to do it and keep delaying. Once you actually get out in the situation, it does not seem as bad as you thought and it's easier to see other options that may not have been apparent.

Very true, rather see it as a new adventure and let the mind settle so it can think clearly

as the mother always says "You are not gonna starve".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93