# My Hope Is Restored

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180219_094230.jpg

There re situations in life that could be so hard, so difficult to ever smell any scent of "hope". When we hope, we have the believe that things would get better, sometimes those hopes could be in the hands of people, if anything should happen to these people, the hope could be chattered and broken.

I have lived my life hoping for better days, a good life, but as the day approaches, it becomes worse and worse. My hope was chattered when i lost my beloved brother last year. He was someone who could help when am in trouble, he support my education, he renders whatever help he could since i could not do everything on my own. But it was unfortunate, he took ill and that was how i could not hear from him again. I love him so much.

December last year i traveled home to my town to spend Christmas with my family. It was never going to be a beautiful moment for me because i was still grieving my brother. My mind was not giving me a peace of rest, i could say i didn't enjoy Christmas because, i was rather thinking about what i would suffer when i comes back to where am schooling. When am eating, my mind would tell me, "eat what you can eat very well now because by the time you leave, you may not taste something like this for a long time". I didn't doubt my mind because it was already a reality i cannot escape. The only thing i did to console my agony to come was to tell God to not let the suffering be so hatch on me.

I came back to Ibadan (Oyo State) Nigeria where i based, i resumed work at where i worked with salary that cannot do anything else but just to buy food. I began to think of my school fee that my 5months salary gathered together cannot pay. My accommodation would be due by Feb. How do i go about this? The fear of dropping out of school was ringing, the fear of being kick out of my accommodation was also ringing. Where do i get money to settle all these? This was a question i had no answer to. My Hope was almost lost.

Good News

A very good friend of mine, a brother, a member of my church was having a chat with me one day. And he told me about Steemit, how he has been so blessed joining barely a month. He asked me to join, which i was so excited to hear , knowing the kind of situation i was going to face, i jumped for joy. I quickly registered and my account got approved after few days.

I started following people according to my referrer and mentor @emmawisequote instructions and information on how to start well as a newbie. I did, and i met so many people. That was how i got to meet this overwhelming extraordinary, godly, motivational and inspirational grandmentor as i loved to call him @dorbatim. If you do not know him, or you have not been following him, i would advise and recommend you to do so, because you re going to gain a lot from his blog and some other things like contest that could change your life. He is someone i love so much because of his love for humanity, doing his best to help people out of poverty. According to one of his dear words,he said, with steemit poor villages can become rich, poor cities can become rich, and even poor countries. So i love him very much for his enthusiastic desire for human liberation.
IMG_20180219_093900.jpg

My Blessings

I joined steemit barely nine days today and i must say to you that i am graciously blessed these few days. I told you about @dorbatim, i log on his blog some days ago and i got to know he was about giving a lap top to one person, so he said interested persons should comment with their photos and reasons why they needed it. So i did, not having it in mind that I could win though, but i was so surprise to be the lucky winner in the end. When i saw his congratulatory message to me for being the winner, i couldn't hold my joy because i really needed this so well for my blogging life on steemit to be ease because of my bad phone issue. So that was how i won the Lap Top donation, and the sum of about 38.777SBD was send to me courtesy of @dorbatim.

You may not know how much that meant to me, but he has just giving me back my lost hope. @dorbatim used to say, if we give people money and food, the food would get finish and the money would be spent but if we give them something like this lap top that would help them to work on steemit and generate income for them self would be a life gift. I want to say @dorbatim, you did not only give me life but an industry. This is the picture of the lap top i bought with the money.
IMG_20180219_094008.jpg
Please friends help me appreciate and pray for this great man @dorbatim. Please lets keep doing the right thing, lets help one another, lets bring people to steemit, lets show love to everyone in the world and make life a little heaven for All. Thank you so much @dorbatim, keep soaring higher, also, i thank @emmawisequote for this opportunity he brought to me. Bravo...

Sort:  

Good effort

Wow may your brother's soul rest in peace. Also please don't ever think of dropping out because I know people that have owed sch fees and still finish school. All in all please draw closer to Jesus and cast all your cares on him. He'll take care of your every need. And last but not the least God bless you @dorbatim you will never know lack. I look forward to a time I can make my own little impact on the world.

Its Just God brother! All praises to his name!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58