GrowWithPete - Some of my past grow experiments...#1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Before start posting about my latest activities i wanted to share some of my past experiments and how they progressed or failed in the time. Also it will be a nice reminder for me to read in the future :)

4 years ago I  received from a friend from DeLaPlanta growshop (Uruguay) a free amount of what he called Lowrider x Kabala (regular auto). I was an inexperienced guy on the cannabis grow world. I just grew everything i can to improve and learn on the road... as there where no formal cannabis training here. (update... is it called horticulture and you can learn it anywhere and it is not applicable only for cannabis. lol) Those automatic ladies turned out to be very nice, fruity sweet taste but they turned out to be not very productive.... Later i choose a male from those plants and pollinate a female WhiteRussian from Dianfem just because it was a plant very easy to handle and the production of it was way better than the auto, i assumed that the mix could be interesting. Below is a picture of that mix, the Male LowRiderxKabala x Fem WhiteRussian from Dinafem, At this point i know more about genetics and for sure i should grow more to get more objects of study. I recall from the only 4 that survived that were very nice on resin and smell. As a novice grower.... i ended losing that genetic. But!!! the learning and the experience remains.

 

Some how i dont have pictures of how it ended or the buds. But again i was learning and not documenting the right way. 

Have you tried to make your own genetics? 

please give me tips and comments. REGULARS are the best i know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32