Johnny's Nightmare Corner Vol 2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's been awhile since I have documented a nightmare that I have had. There have been a good handful since the last one, but not really worth retelling. Until last night... Insomnia struck again, sleep was limited. It eventually came in the form of this nightmare in which I woke up about 10 seconds before the alarm (hate that) and muttered the words to my wife, "That was one of the worst dreams I have ever had."

The united states was under attack. There were these huge tremors happening. (I attribute this to having recently watched the Netflix "Lost In Space" in which the planet they are stranded on is having overactive seismic activity.) Except in my dream, these tremors were distance shockwaves of atom bombs.

Castle_Bravo_Blast.jpg

I was at work. Some dreamscape construction site. (Isn't it great that you sell your life for 8 hours everyday, but then they get you in your sleep for free? -Waking Life reference) So here I am at work, and the tremors are happening and the news breaks on the radio. My first reaction? I have to go get my sons and try to protect them. I start voicing my concern, "Hey yeah sorry guys I'm leaving", I exclaim as I start packing up my tools. Then these two coworkers who have a reputation for being back stabby rats step up in front of me and say, "No you can't leave, you have to keep working!" (This was not very different than how 9/11 played out here, it must have been a subconscious reference to that.)

5548340edca9db65e10e9d5e7011905df43433bf.jpg

"KEEP WORKING!"

Fuck that. I am not a violent person by nature, but this was enough to push me over the edge. I grabbed both of them by the sides of their heads and slammed them together. It felt like knocking two bowling balls together. They fell slumped to the ground. They kind of came to, a few seconds later, in a bit of daze. "I AM FUCKING LEAVING! I HAVE TO GO PROTECT MY SONS!" I stormed out, this time with no resistance.

5e2f43d0-71e0-11e7-9a9a-a7d2083b6658_1280x720_195025.JPG

My sons were with their mom at this point, on a vacation. We have shared custody and are mostly friendly. (I attribute the vacation situation to having just talked with a coworker the other day about how she took them to Cancun last year and nearly got nailed by a hurricane. It was a close call. Watching a massive *almost hurricane sweep it's way over the radar map while not being able to get a response from anyone.... not a favorite real life memory of mine.) Anyway, she plans to take them to legoland in Florida next year. So I hurried my ass there (teleported almost as it goes in dreams, cutscenes and all.) In the dream it wasn't exactly legoland and I had the feeling it was somewhere local, not Florida. It's like a 2 day straight drive to get to Florida from here. So I get there and the place is bombed out a little bit, no too bad but still terrifying knowing my sons are there somewhere. I find my youngest after a bit of a search through the chaos and he jumps into my arms, very relieved to see me. But then, I spot some sort of meeting of suits. A bunch of stuffy corporate types are sitting around a conference table, I feel like we are underground, underneath the resort. Who do I see at the table? It's Mark Zuckerberg!

haha.jpg

And in a voice louder than I could ever humanly muster, I start screaming at him. My vocal chords are ripping I am screaming so loud. And I am pointing at him like my finger is going to shoot off like a gun or a missle. "THIS IS ALL YOUR FAULT YOU MOTHERFUCKING PIECE OF SHIT!!!" (Sorry for the language, it was a dream, I couldn't help it.) He looked over at me confused and not at all worried, looked back over at some of his cronies and without any actual words I felt him thinking, "Get this peasant out of here." My son and I were ushered out of the conference room.

s-l1000.jpg

I began to frantically search for my oldest but couldn't find him anywhere. That is about the part were I woke up. Panicked and worried about my oldest, and 10 seconds before the alarm....

photogen_cxf205.c65tj2hi068kwoc400k40gwc0.7kd5c61yg800os4cowgcs8sow.th.jpeg

What a shitty dream.

I would just like to say, as an american, there is no point in which I have ever condoned the bombing of anyone anywhere. I'm sure there are a lot of us who sit in front of the TV with a cheeseburger and a boner. I am not one of those. Human life is a fragile and precious thing. Life and patterns take years to develop and construct. Destruction takes seconds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42