You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battles for Psychological Independence in the Living Area

in #life8 years ago

Is it worth the price you have to pay for your independence? Just for not having discussions with your parents but having to take care for your whole daily life? I'm not sure... (but good luck and freedom to you ;-)

Sort:  

Is there anything in life greater than true independence? I don't think the right question to ask is at what price, but, rather, when it will happen.

Also, I don't think it is just "discussions". I believe it is a little more severe than that. For someone that has had to flee an incredibly damaging and abusive "family" situation, I can completely empathize. People that have damaged you can be so toxic that their mere presence can give you a panic attack. I speak from personal experience.

Oh sorry, you must have had a really bad experience on your own! I didn't want to spill out my comment globally !

Well, do you think that personal development's price can be measured by terms of money spent on rental and food? By no means. Living with people who follow another river's torrents, torrents of calendars, norms, safe zones and daily routine, for a person who is thirsty for boiling waters of the ocean of risks and chances is a torture in a way as you have to break yourself, to suppress your ambitions. Isn't that the worst kind of mental abuse?

I can feel your heat and your thirst - great !
Maybe I'm a little bit too experienced and some kind of dry... Sorry!
Keep on your way and do burning things!

Youth is about accepting challenges and building the basement for your future family relations. Now or never, you know. Thanks anyway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45