For it is you who loves the killer, and the killed...

in #life6 years ago

Hi everyone, this is my first post and I wanted to start off with one of my most favorite poems.

1930632_1057170807676402_6819296989397070082_n.jpg

This poem has been an inspiration for me. I've always viewed life differently from majority of the people, never viewed it through rose colored glasses (though sometimes I wished I did). But I didn't even see it as glass half empty. I saw the glass... full or empty didn't matter.

36d1ed5c72c166b17e4ae3c92df09d4f.jpg

Often times we're told to push away the "bad", ignore the "painful" experiences, not acknowledge the "negative" aspects of ourselves, and JUST BE HAPPY and POSITIVE. Because hey who wants to be around a Debbie downer 😒
From religion to psychology, you find people talking about how important it is to think positively (which I agree with). But ignoring such a huge part of ourselves leads to the emptiness that people these days feel. The gap, the craving for something more, the desire for something unexplainable, the longing for meaning in life....all that comes from not accepting the whole reality of life.

rejection-God.jpg

And the reality is that it is only when we submerge ourselves in the darkness that we see the light. And in that light we are able to experience the divine "creator" AND the creation at the same time. The place where right or wrong doesn't matter. Where negative or positive doesn't matter. Where life or death doesn't matter. In the light of the creator, we just exist as creation AND the creator. It's the place when the killer and the killed are loved the same.

I'll finish off with this quote from Rumi :

132695-Rumi-Quote-Out-beyond-ideas-of-wrongdoing-and-rightdoing-there-is.jpg

Sort:  

Good inspiring quotes man..needs a huge applause.

Thank you 😊hope you have a great day/night lol

Heart touching post. Made me cry. Lovely.

Didn't mean to make you cry, I'm sorry 😣 but yea I had goosebumps after reading that poem for the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74