Traveling to Leiden, Netherlands in a Tesla Model S 100DsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

image

For those who follow me you would be aware that I come from South Africa. For me traveling to Europe is an eye opener.

Here I thought we were making progress in Africa only to arrive in Austria 2 days ago and have this belief shattered. Learn mowers that cut the grass automatically... Same thing with vacuum cleaners.

For the person living in a first world countries this might not seem like a big deal but it is.

So we rented a new Tesla Model S 100D to go visit my brother up in the Netherlands and left this morning to do the 900km journey. I am writing this off my mobile so I apologize for those crazy autocorrects I missed.

Not just is this one of the fastest cars I have ever driven but it had the iron to make it dive itself. Yes it can drive itself. It still requires you to pay attention so it forces you to touch the steering wheel every few minutes to make sure you are paying attention.

But beyond that it fully drives itself from staying in its own lane. Slowing down and speeding up all by itself.

10 says so I didn't even know it was an option and now I hear it's common in Europe and the USA.

Apparently in the US they even stop at stop streets and the works... You just need to put in the address in the navigation and off we go.

I have been doing Facebook stories as we travel up to Leiden. Check me out on Facebook. Bruno Kopf (Fire Desire)

I am thinking I need to do a Dtube review of this car and share the awesomeness of technology with those who don't know.

Let me know in the comments if you would like a Dtube video on this car.

Love, Light & Fire
Bruno Kopf

Sort:  

I would definitely like to see a DTube vlog on this car :)
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69