A Boy Who Handed The Book on the Road (inspiration story)

in #life7 years ago (edited)


[I (Thayeb Loh Angen), on the street Loh Angen, Paloh Dayah, Lhokseumawe, June 30, 2017. photo by Lodins LA]

About the Dream of Writing a Novel and A Boy Who Handed The Book on the Road (inspiration story)

Everyone has a dream. I also. You too.

In the 2000s, I walked carrying books of other people's books they were famous writers, as well as notebooks.

In the early 2000s, I read and wrote a lot. Wherever I go there is always a book in hand. On the street, coffee shop, everything.
.
That is on the road in my village, Paloh Dayah, Lhokseumawe, Aceh

Because of that habit, the people around me think I'm a freak. Reading is not a culture around where I live.

But I do not care whatsoever because people's beliefs are so strong. Strength of faith.

------ As I wrote in the novel Teuntra Atom published in 2009, "Leave it alone, provided they do not borrow my mouth to say it." -----


[I (Thayeb Loh Angen), on the street Loh Angen, Paloh Dayah, Lhokseumawe, June 30, 2017. photo by Lodins LA]

In fact, I planned to become a poet and publish a single book of poetry, but instead I wrote a novel, and my first and second books were novels.
....

------ Thirty years later, on June 30, 2017, to commemorate that, I walked there with my own book, a novel called ACEH 2025. It was published in 2014. It was the second book I wrote. The first is titled TEUNTRA ATOM, a novel set in war and the state of Aceh in wartime and early years of peace.

While the novel of Aceh 2025 tells about the state of Aceh in 2025 .----


[The street of Loh Angen, Paloh Dayah, Lhokseumawe, June 30, 2017. photo by Thayeb Loh Angen]

From that experience, I realized that, every aspiration will be achieved, although not exactly, but the outline can be achieved.

In fact, the power of the dream of the human child is amazing.


[Photo to the rice field from the shop window at Geunteng, Paloh Dayah. In the past, around the 2000s, I often sat on a bench by the window of the store, reading, writing, sometimes asleep. There is little difference, there was no mosque in the rice field. 39 June 2017. Photo by Thayeb Loh Angen.]

All we have to do is strive to achieve the goal, and keep updating it, adjusting to every change. For example, it's alright that we do not get a star, but, if we continue to hunt for stars in the sky, undoubtedly, we are already in the glory of light. This means that our place is already in star star habitat.

Although I have not become a world-renowned writer like my dream, my book has been published.


[Novel Aceh 2025, on the floor of the Paloh Dayah mosque, which began construction in 2006. Photo by Thayeb Loh Angen, 30 June 2017.]

Until now, I'm still reading books and writing, books I carry everywhere I go, although not every day as before, but the habit keeps me on the path of life I live. The process of achieving the dream of life must be enjoyed, it is happy. The joys along the way achieve the ideal as beautiful as the achievement of that ideal.

Have a good fight!!

Sort:  

Memang sangat inspiratif. Tabik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54