Sort:  

Me too. The main thing I am doing right now is looking up the meaning of all these Steemit specific words and acronyms - Promote, SBD, Dtube, etc.

Saw this post and thought I'd check it out, but it's stuff I already know. All valid, though, and useful for anyone who is not in the know :)

Welcome to Steemit! You will guys will catch on quick. There are lots of Steemit users that provide introductions to Steemit and how the platform works.

Let me know if you have any questions (:

How can I increase my followers?
@researchgeek

Post interesting articles. Engage and interact with the Steemit community and you will increase followers overtime!

Thanks :) Looking around at all the content that is here already, is making my mind rush. So many ideas!

I nearly have my first post done. I'm writing an article on the Pimax 8K virtual reality headset, which I recently acquired (I was a Kickstarter backer). The article is a review. I'll go over it a few more times, today and tomorrow, and grab some images of me with it and add them to the article. Once that's posted, I'll create a video of it in use, and upload that.
Also, I have other interests - 3D modelling for games and 3D printing. Game creation.
Basically, total geek :D

That's great! Keep up the good work. VR is interesting. Looking forward to that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71