The best friend that I could get

in #life8 years ago

 The Central University of Venezuela (UCV), has the peculiarity of being home to many stray dogs, they become University pets or as I like to call them "Pet UCVistas" since they are cared for by students, teachers, workers,  who provide everything a dog may need. 

                                                                 

 The fauna of the UCV, is varied from sloths, macaws and cats dogs and above all students, we make life in that wonderful space that is our Alma Mater.

 One day like any other , I was walking to subway near this House of studies, when I found something unusual, a very small puppy full of fear, with a medium body hairless due to scabies, It was crying or screaming the truth I have no idea what would be the correct term. Seeing that scene left me paralyzed, the truth is that scene play certain fibers in my heart. 

                                                                      

 The dog was sitting not fearful  people passed him by next and fleeing him due to the scabies, I imagine that they feared a fairly informed that is contagious. To the measure that I'm approaching his crying is me makes more strong; I have that be them very sincere I also had fear of that that alleged Scabies is contagious by what for a time it decides to ignore.  

 But that fearful puppy decided to stop sitting and follow me, while he was still crying, I remembered that I had in my bag latex gloves. I put on latex gloves  , took off my sweater and I kneel to load and carry it with me, the apparently understood all too well that he came and I settle into my arms and that sweater with the Logo of the UCV. 

 Take a taxi until my house, which is quite near clinical veterinary where before stepped on my home had that carry it after it doctor veterinary it review and have the certainty that that scabies not was contagious, besides pay by all them attentions and tests that needed the puppy I carry that almost ball of hairs to my house came the part more difficult , convince to my mother's that is could stay at home.

 As you can see I have always had dogs in my life, I grew up with one called tron  A great American Akita was a ball of hair in my size that was staying as ring finger, one member of the family, when I was 16 - 17 years the dog died from what everyone at home we felt badly.

 But his son had brought one, with the premise that we will put it in adoption once the scabies was cured, I put the dog in a bathroom (with the door open) the very fearful he did not leave or left that sweater that brought him to my house. 

 Months went by and we were able to take away the scabies, fleas and ticks, the truth I had fond enough with the dog , in secret had placed in private publications of facebook where he put up for adoption, planned since I had it in my arms wrapped in my sweater keep the dog in my house, since that dog and I had a connection. 

                                                                                  

 Very playful it turned out and all a little destructive puppy, as my mother ended up getting used to it, I remember that  made me change certain habits, due to that that dog has a very  attachment to me since I brought it he wanted to always be by my side, in fact as I write this entry is lying at my feet, each time that i opened the door of the room went out tripped running now with his sweater in the mouth towards my room and there is It was so now on I have the door open, to allow you to enter and exit freely. 

 Is indescribable as the small great jimmi (by jimmi hendrix) become in a friend,a brother and sometimes until son of which i am sure I do not want to separate. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66